Black Beaver District

Geographic Description:

Black Beaver District's geographic territory covers Lawton, Cache, Medicine Park, and all other communities in Comanche County, and communities in the southern portion of Caddo County. Black Beaver District also includes Frederick and all communities in the southern half of Tillman County.

District Key Volunteer Leadership:

For more information on district events or other information contact the appropriate Committee Chair listed below. If they cannot be reached contact the area professional.

Position

Name

Phone Number

Email

 

District Chairman

 

Jacob Brox

 

580-353-3878

 

jacob@broxroofing.com

 

District Commissioner

 

Gordon Shaw

 

580-917-2497

 

gordonshaw24@gmail.com

 

Assistant District Commissioner

 

Curt Bowers

 

580-583-7389

 

beowulf0766@gmail.com

 

Activities & Civic Service Chair

 

Vacant

 

 

 

Advancement & Recognition Chair

                                          

Vacant

 

 

 

Camp & Outdoor Promotion Chair

 

Curt Bowers

 

580-583-7389

 

beowulf0766@gmail.com

 

Finance Chair

 

Vacant

 

 

 

2013 FOS Chair

 

Mark Brace

 

580-536-8800

 

mbrace@fnbshawnee.com

Family FOS

Melanie O’Neill

580-919-1639

alohamel99@gmail.com

Membership Chair

Sam Mauch

 

sam.j.mauch@gmail.com

 

OA Chapter Advisor

 

Rob Ruff

 

580-248-4654

 

ruff7@sbcglobal.net

 

District Popcorn Kernel

 

Robin Hamilton

 

 

 

robinhamilton8@gmail.com

 

Public Relations & Marketing

 

Keith Mitchell

 

580-641-0872

 

bkmitchell@cableone.net

 

Roundtable Commissioner, Cub Scout

 

Alanna Prater

 

719-510-8876

 

alanna.prater@gmail.com

 

Roundtable Commissioner, Boy Scout

 

Vacant

   

 

Training Chair

 

Alan Prater

 

719-325-9469

 

alan.prater11@gmail.com

 

District Executive

 

Brad England

 

720-949-8376

 

Brad.England@Scouting.org

       
 

Monthly Recurring Meetings:

Below are the times and locations of the recurring monthly meetings for this district.

Meeting

Date

Time

Location

District Committee

Second Thurs.

6:00 PM

Burgess & Hightower Law Firm

21 NW 44th St # 201, Lawton

Commissioner Staff

Fourth Thurs.

6:00 PM

Laura Fields Scout Service Center, Lawton

 

Cub Scout Roundtable

 

Third Thurs.

 

7:00 PM

 

First Christian Church

701 D Ave, Lawton

 

Boy Scout Roundtable

 

TBD

 

TBD

 

TBD

 

Order of the Arrow Chapter Meeting

 

Third Thurs.

 

7:00 PM

 

First Christian Church

701 D Ave, Lawton